To the Shareholders

4106-73, Oaza Miyota, Miyota-machi, Kitasaku-gun, Nagano **Minebea Co., Ltd.** Tsugio Yamamoto President and Representative Director

Notice of the Resolutions Made at the 55th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We are pleased to notify our shareholders that the proposed items were presented and resolved as follows at Minebea's 55th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders ("the Meeting") held on June 28, 2001.

Matters reported:

The Balance Sheet as of March 31, 2001, the Business Report and the Profit and Loss Statement for the 55th Business Term (beginning April 1, 2000 and ending March 31, 2001) were reported at the Meeting.

Matters voted on and resolved:

First proposal:

Approval of the appropriation of unappropriated retained earnings for the 55th Business Term.

This first proposal was approved as originally proposed, and it was resolved that the amount of dividend be 7 yen per share.

Second proposal:

Approval of the election of 25 directors.

With respect to this proposal, the following 25 directors were elected and assumed office:

Tsugio Yamamoto, Masahito Saigusa, Yoshihisa Kainuma, Takayuki Yamagishi, Rikuro Obara, Ryusuke Mizukami, Takashi Yamaguchi, Kenji Senoue, Tomihiro Maruta, Koichi Dosho, Sadao Sawamura, Akihiro Hirao, Sadahiko Oki, Takuya Naka, Yukio Shimizu, Masayoshi Yamanaka, Shunji Mase, Hiroharu Katogi, Masamitsu Osada, Susumu Fujisawa, Atsushi Matsuoka, Chanchai Leetavorn, Tomeshiro Takeuchi (reelected), Tosei Takenaka, Akio Okamiya (newly elected)

Third proposal:

Approval of the election of one corporate auditor

With respect to this proposal, Mr. Mitsuo Ichikawa was elected and assumed office.

Mr. Mitsuo Ichikawa is a candidate for the position of external corporate auditor as required under paragraph 1 of Article 18 of the Law for Special Exceptions to the Commercial Code concerning Audit, etc., of Corporations.

The following directors were elected and assumed office based on the decision at the meeting of Board of Directors which was held following the Meeting.

President and Representative Director: Tsugio Yamamoto Masahito Saigusa Senior Managing Director: Senior Managing Director: Yoshihisa Kainuma Senior Managing Director: Takayuki Yamagishi Senior Managing Director: Rikuro Obara Senior Managing Director: Ryusuke Mizukami Senior Managing Director: Kenji Senoue Senior Managing Director: Tosei Takenaka Managing Director: Takashi Yamaguchi Managing Director: Tomihiro Maruta Managing Director: Koichi Dosho

Payment of dividend

The dividend for the 55th business term will be paid on and after June 29, 2001. The payment may be received either by postal transfer or by bank transfer.

For those who have chosen postal transfer, please receive your dividend at a post office by submitting the enclosed "Payment by Postal Transfer Form" after affixing your seal to it.

For those who have chosen bank transfer, please check the remittance of your dividend shown on the enclosed "Statement for Payment of Dividend for the 55th Business Term" and "Notice of Remittance to Your Bank Account."